

STRIKING COMMITTEE MINUTES

Friday, November 18th, 2022 10:00 a.m. Tay Valley Municipal Office – 217 Harper Road, Perth, Ontario Council Chambers

ATTENDANCE:

Members Present:	Chair, Reeve Rob Rainer Deputy Reeve Fred Dobbie Councillor Greg Hallam
Staff Present:	Amanda Mabo, CAO/Clerk Janie Laidlaw, Deputy Clerk
Others Present:	None
Members & Staff Absent:	None

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 10:02 a.m. A quorum was present.

2. AMENDMENTS/APPROVAL OF AGENDA

The Agenda was approved as presented.

3. DISCLOSURE OF PECUNIARY INTEREST AND/OR CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND GENERAL NATURE THEREOF

None at this time.

4. COUNCIL AND PUBLIC APPOINTMENTS

The Striking Committee moved "in camera" at 10:03 a.m. to address a matter pertaining to personal matters about identifiable individuals, including municipal or local board employees regarding Council and Public Appointment to Boards and Committees and the CAO/Clerk and Deputy Clerk remained in the room.

The Striking Committee returned to open session at 10:46 a.m.

The Chair rose and reported that the Committee considered the applications and recommended the following appointments for the term of Council, unless otherwise noted:

Council Appointments

i) Bolingbroke Cemetery Board

· Councillor Wayne Baker

ii) Fire Rescue Board

- Councillor Wayne Baker
- Councillor Greg Hallam
- Councillor Marilyn Thomas

iii) Library Board

Councillor Andrew Kendrick

iv) Pinehurst Cemetery Board

Deputy Reeve Fred Dobbie

v) Police Services Board

Reeve Rob Rainer

vi) Green Energy & Climate Change Working Group

- Councillor Greg Hallam
- Councillor Angela Pierman

vii) Labour Management Committee

- Reeve Rob Rainer
- Councillor Greg Hallam

viii) Community Emergency Management Program Committee

- Reeve Rob Rainer
- Deputy Reeve Fred Dobbie (alternate)

ix) Mississippi Valley Conservation Authority

Councillor Andrew Kendrick

x) Municipal Drug Strategy Committee

Councillor Korrine Affleck

xi) Rideau Valley Conservation Authority

Councillor Angela Pierman

Public Appointments

xii) Bolingbroke Cemetery Board

- Doug Boyd
- Betty Anne Gillespie
- Darla Kilpatrick

xiii) Committee of Adjustment

- Richard Schooley
- Peter Siemons
- Larry Sparks

xiv) Library Board

Dawn Palmer

xv) Pinehurst Cemetery Board

- Bill Avery
- · Jay Playfair

xvi) Police Services Board

• Neil Fennell

xvii) Heritage Property Selection Committee

- Susan Code McDougall
- Brenda Kennett
- Ted Parkinson
- · Karen Prytula
- David Taylor

xviii) History Scholarship Selection Committee

- · Susan Code McDougall
- David Poole
- · Kay Rogers

xix) Green Energy & Climate Change Working Group

- Bob Argue
- Doug Barr
- · Jennifer Dickson
- Peter Nelson
- David Poch

xx) Fence Viewers

- · Bill Avery
- · John Conboy
- Greg Ellis
- Philip Jones (alternate)

5. OTHER BUSINESS

None.

6. ADJOURNMENT

The Committee adjourned at 10:47 a.m.

Rob Rainer, Reeve

Janie Laidlaw, Deputy