

INAUGURAL MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, November 15th, 2022 7:00 p.m. Tay Valley Municipal Office – 217 Harper Road, Perth, Ontario Council Chambers

ATTENDANCE:

Members Present:	Chair, Reeve Rob Rainer Deputy Reeve Fred Dobbie Councillor Wayne Baker Councillor Greg Hallam Councillor Korrine Affleck Councillor Andrew Kendrick Councillor Angela Pierman Councillor Marilyn Thomas
Staff Present:	Amanda Mabo, Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk Janie Laidlaw, Deputy Clerk Noelle Reeve, Planner Ashley Liznick, Treasurer Olivia Trudel, Corporate Assistant
Regrets:	None

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL

A quorum was present.

3. DECLARATION OF OFFICE FOR ALL MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

The Members of Council read and signed the Declaration of Office.

4. REEVE ASSUMES THE CHAIR

Reeve Rob Rainer assumed the Chair.

5. COUNCILLOR REMARKS

Each Member of Council provided opening remarks and thanked their supporters.

6. DEPUTY REEVE'S INAUGURAL REMARKS

Deputy Reeve Fred Dobbie thanked everyone for their support and looks forward to working as Deputy Reeve for the Township and representing Tay Valley on Lanark County Council.

7. REEVE'S INAUGURAL REMARKS

Reeve Rob Rainer thanked staff for their hard work during the election and thanked the residents of the Township for their support and is looking forward to working with the new Council.

8. APPOINTMENTS TO STRIKING COMMITTEE

Along with the Reeve, Deputy Reeve Fred Dobbie and Councillor Greg Hallam were appointed to the Striking Committee.

9. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 7:46 p.m.

Rob Rainer, Reeve

Janie Laidlaw, Deputy