

PUBLIC MEETING ZONING BY-LAW AMENDMENT MINUTES

Tuesday, August 9th, 2022 5:30 p.m. Tay Valley Municipal Office – 217 Harper Road, Perth, Ontario Council Chambers

ATTENDANCE:

Members Present: Chair Councillor Fred Dobbie

Reeve Brian Campbell

Deputy Reeve Barrie Crampton Councillor Gene Richardson Councillor Beverley Phillips Councillor Rob Rainer Councillor Mick Wicklum Councillor RoxAnne Darling

Members Absent: None.

Staff Present: Amanda Mabo, Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk

Janie Laidlaw, Deputy Clerk

Noelle Reeve, Planner

Sean Ervin, Public Works Manager

Ashley Liznick, Treasurer

Kathryn Baker-Reed, Community Services Coordinator Michael Couchman, Modernization Projects Intern

Public Present: None.

1. CALL TO ORDER

The public meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m.

2. INTRODUCTION

The Chairman provided an overview of the Zoning By-Law application review process to be followed, including:

- the purpose of the meeting
- the process of the meeting
- all persons attending were encouraged to make comments in order to preserve their right to comment should the application(s) be referred to the Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT)
- the flow and timing of documentation and the process that follows this meeting
- any person wanting a copy of the decision regarding the applications on the agenda was advised to email <u>planningassistant@tayvalleytwp.ca</u>

The Chairman asked if anyone had any questions regarding the meeting and the process to be followed. Given that there were no questions, the meeting proceeded.

3. APPLICATIONS

i) FILE #ZA22-10: David Whyte and Susan Whyte

30 Highway 511

Part Lot 27, Concession 3

Geographic Township of Bathurst

a) PLANNER FILE REVIEW & PROPOSED BY-LAW

The Planner reviewed the PowerPoint Presentation that was attached to the agenda.

b) APPLICANT COMMENTS

None.

c) PUBLIC COMMENTS

None.

d) RECOMMENDATION

That the proposed amendment to Zoning By-Law No. 02-021 be approved. The Site Plan Control Agreement will include a requirement to maintain the tree buffer.

4. ADJOURNMENT

The public meeting adjourned at 5:39 p.m.

Chairperson

Janie Laidlaw, Deputy Clerk