

"SPECIAL" COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

Monday, August 30th, 2021 5:30 p.m. Tay Valley Municipal Office – 217 Harper Road, Perth, Ontario

ATTENDANCE:

Members Present:	Chair, Reeve Brian Campbell Deputy Reeve Barrie Crampton Councillor Rob Rainer Councillor Fred Dobbie Councillor Gene Richardson Councillor Mick Wicklum Councillor Beverley Phillips
Staff Present:	Amanda Mabo, Acting CAO/Clerk Janie Laidlaw, Deputy Clerk Noelle Reeve, Planner
Regrets:	Councillor RoxAnne Darling

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. A quorum was present.

2. DISCLOSURE OF PECUNIARY INTEREST AND/OR CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND GENERAL NATURE THEREOF

None at this time.

3. BY-LAWS

i) By-Law No. 2021-039: Zoning By-Law Amendment – Sinclair and Stewart.

RESOLUTION #C-2021-08-49

MOVED BY: Mick Wicklum **SECONDED BY:** Fred Dobbie

"THAT, By-Law No. 2021-039, being a by-law to Amend Zoning By-Law No. 2002-121 (480 Star Hill Road, Part Lot 21, Concession 6, geographic Township of North Burgess), be read a first, second and third time short and passed and signed by the Reeve and Clerk."

ADOPTED

4. CLOSED SESSIONS

i) CONFIDENTIAL: Identifiable Individual – Building and Planning Department.

RESOLUTION #C-2021-08-50

MOVED BY: Fred Dobbie SECONDED BY: Mick Wicklum

"THAT, Council move "in camera" at 5:32 p.m. to address a matter pertaining to personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees, regarding the Building and Planning Department;

AND THAT, the Acting Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk, Deputy Clerk and Planner remain in the room."

ADOPTED

RESOLUTION #C-2021-08-51

MOVED BY: Fred Dobbie SECONDED BY: Mick Wicklum

"THAT, Council return to open session at 5:42 p.m."

ADOPTED

The Chair rose and reported that Council received an update on the Building and Planning Department.

The Reeve asked when the item would come back to a Council Meeting, the Acting CAO/Clerk explained that it would likely be at the Council Meeting at the end of September.

5. ADJOURNMENT

Council adjourned at 5:43 p.m.

the bell

Brian Campbell, Reeve

Janie Laidlaw, Deputy Clerk